List of Airports Under UDAN Scheme (Udey Desh Ka Aam Nagrik)

January 16, 2017 | UPDATED ON: January 23, 2017
UDAN Scheme

UDAN Scheme, the regional air connectivity scheme recently launched by the central government to make the air travel cheaper has started to see the sun of the day. According to industry chamber FICCI, about 44 airports across the country has the potential to execute operations under the scheme.

The list of 44 out of 414 underserved and unserved airports has been prepared based upon geographical, operational and commercial parameters which has potential to be part of regional connectivity scheme UDAN. The report also mentions the list of around 370 potential destinations for the shortlisted airports, including metros, state capitals and important commercial, industrial and tourism centers.

List of UDAN Airports – Potential

StateNo. of AirportsAirport Locations
Uttar Pradesh4Agra, Allahabad, Kanpur, Bareilly
Maharashtra3Amravati, Nanded, Solapur
Rajasthan3Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Kota
West Bengal3Andal, Cooch Behar, Malda
Assam3Jorhat, Tezpur, Lilabari
Arunachal Pradesh2Pasighat, Tezu
Meghalaya2Shillong, Tura
Bihar2Madhubani, Bhagalpur
Karnataka2Bidar, Vidyanagar
Himachal Pradesh2Kullu, Shimla
Gujarat2Porbandar, Bhavnagar
Chhattisgarh2Jagdalpur, Korba
Andhra Pradesh1Kadapa
Tamil Nadu1Vellore
Jammu and Kashmir1Chushul
Daman and Diu1Diu
Madhya Pradesh1Gwalior

The full study by FCCI can be downloaded in PDF format from the link below:

UDAN (Udey Desh ka Aam Nagrik) scheme was launched in October 2016 by the central government through the National Civil Aviation Policy 2016. Under the scheme, the government aims to provide cheap air travel at Rs. 2500 per hour of flight to tier 2 and tier 3 cities.

The flights are expected to become operational in January 2017 under the UDAN Scheme.

SAVE AS PDF Sarkari Yojana App - Download Now
Rajesh Kumar at Sarkari Yojana
Related Content