RBI CMS Application – File Complaints Online with Ombudsman Against Banks, NBFCs at cms.rbi.org.in

RBI Complaint Management System (CMS) application at official rbi.org.in portal, file complaints online with Ombudsman against banks, NBFCs at cms.rbi.org.in, check CMS App benefits, features, track grievance status, file an appeal, complete details here रिज़र्व बैंक ऑफ़ इंडिया की नयी शिकायत प्रबंध प्रणाली (CMS App) लांच
Updated: By: 28 Comments - Leave a Comment Ministry: Ministry of FinanceBeneficiaries: Everyone,

RBI CMS App: Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has launched a new Complaint Management System (CMS) Application on its official portal. Now people can lodge & file complaints online against Banks, non-banking financial companies (NBFCs) at cms.rbi.org.in. RBI Governor has launched CMS software application to facilitate its grievance redressal processes. Now general public can access the central govt’s CMS portal at RBI’s website to lodge their complaints against any of the entities regulated by RBI.

CMS Portal will be accessible on desktop as well as on mobile devices. RBI also plans to introduce a dedicated Interactive Voice Response (IVR) system for tracking the status of complaints. The launch of Complaint Management System (CMS) by RBI will improve customer experience in timely redressal of grievances.

CMS application will improve transparency by keeping the complainants informed through auto-generated acknowledgements. CMS would enable them to track the status of their complaints and file appeals online against the decisions of the Ombudsmen.

RBI CMS App – File Complaints Against Banks / NBFCs

CMS has been designed in order to enable online filing of complaints. Here is the complete procedure on how to lodge complaints against banks, NBFCs in RBI:-

STEP 1: Firstly visit the official website at cms.rbi.org.in

STEP 2: At the homepage, click at the “File A Complaint” tab on the left side or directly click at cms.rbi.org.in to open the RBI Complaint Management System Portal as shown below.

RBI Complaint Management System CMS Portal
RBI Complaint Management System CMS Portal

STEP 3: Then click at “File a Complaint” tab on the left side to open the CMS Application Complaint Filing page as shown below.

RBI CMS App File Complaint
RBI CMS App File Complaint

STEP 4: Here select the eligible regulated entity as Bank to file a complaint with the Ombudsman against bank:-

Central Government Schemes 2021केंद्र सरकारी योजना हिन्दीPopular Schemes in Central:प्रधानमंत्री आवास योजना 2021PM Awas Yojana Gramin (PMAY-G)Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Complaint to RBI Ombudsman against Bank CMS Application
Complaint to RBI Ombudsman against Bank CMS Application

STEP 5: Here candidates can fill all the details to lodge complaint against banks, NBFCs.

CMS will give convenience to customers by providing a single window on Reserve Bank’s website for lodging complaints against any regulated entity with public interface such as commercial banks, urban cooperative banks & NBFCs. The complaints would be directed to the appropriate office of the Ombudsman/ Regional Office of the RBI.

Minimum Requirement for Filing A Complaint at CMS RBI Portal

Approach the Office of the Ombudsman concerned, along with the following details (as applicable);

  1. Your name and postal/billing address with
    → Telephone No.
    → Fax no.
    → Email address
  2. Name and address of the branch/bank/entity or its registered office against which you
    are complaining
  3. Facts of the case with supporting documents (if any).
  4. Your Account number/it card number for card related complaints/other details
  5. Nature and extent of the loss caused and relief sought thereof.
  6. Any other supporting documents

Track Complaint at RBI CMS Application

At the homepage of the official CMS RBI Portal at cms.rbi.org.in, click at the “Track Your Complaint” tab to open the complaint tracking page as below:-

Track Complaint RBI CMS Application
Track Complaint RBI CMS Application

Here candidates will have to enter the complaint number, captcha code and then click at the “Submit” button to track complaint at RBI CMS application.

Important Links at CMS RBI App

CMS Application Features at RBI Portal

The important features of CMS application are as follows:-

  1. RBI’s CMS application provides features such as acknowledgement through SMS / Email notification(s) and status tracking through unique registration number.
  2. CMS app also enables receipt of closure advises and filing of appeals where applicable.
  3. RBI’s CMS Portal solicits voluntary feedback on the customer’s experience.
  4. CMS has self-help material (in video format) to guide the users of the portal, videos on safe banking practices and on the regulatory initiatives of RBI.

Benefits of Complaint Management System (CMS) Portal by RBI

Complaint Management System (CMS) facilitates the regulated entities to resolve customer complaints received through CMS. This is done by providing seamless access to their Principal Nodal Officers / Nodal Officers. CMS system provides facilities to generate diverse set of reports to monitor and manage grievances by the Regulated Entities. The regulated entities can utilize the info. from CMS to undertake root cause analyses and to initiate appropriate corrective action.

RBI officials can also take the help of CMS application to handle the complaints and to track the progress of redressal. In some cases, the information present in CMS could also be used for regulatory and supervisory interventions. With the launch of CMS, the processing of complaints received in the offices of Banking Ombudsman (BO) and Consumer Education and Protection Cells (CEPCs) of RBI has been digitalized.

Those entities who perform better in analysing the data and using it for creating customer value would be able to benefit more and have a competitive advantage. For more information on Complaint Management System – Click here

28 thoughts on “RBI CMS Application – File Complaints Online with Ombudsman Against Banks, NBFCs at cms.rbi.org.in”

  1. Dear Sir,
    With due regards, I submit the following :-

    My husband Gurdev Singh was holding saving account (16752191003094) in OBC branch at Chacharauli, Yamunanagar, Haryana (Code 101675).

    He has done accidental insurance of Rs 12/- under Pradhanmantri yojna. Unfortunately he met with an accident and died in Jun 2020. Myself being the nominee have submitted the death claim in July 2020 along with the F.I.R copy, postmortem report, but almost one year has passed but no amount has been credited to my account.

    I visited branch several times but all in vein. I am being informed that the claim has been sent to the insurance company but no paper has been provided by the branch to me. The dealing staff is almost on leave due to his retirement in near future. Whenever I visit branch and enquire about my case, I am being made to wait for 2 to 3 hours and after that no satisfactory reply. I have called up many times to circle head office PNB Kurukshetra also but my case has not been solved till date.

    Sir, it is my humble request to kindly instruct the branch to release the amount of insurance (Rs 200000/-), which is not the fulfillment of my husband but will be of great help at this time. I am on bed due to sudden demise of my husband and one of my son is prisoned due to the false statements. My another son is also unemployed and presently I am facing acute shortage of money. No help from any side, neither my widow pension has started nor the insurance claim has been paid.
    I came to know from the newspaper that claim has to be settled within 07 days from the date of submission of claim, but almost one year has passed but not yet paid any amount to me.

    Copy of Death certificate, postmortem report and front page of passbook is attached to this mail.

    Please do the needful.

    Thanks and regards,

    Reply
  2. sir mai sangeeta devi apne bank of india branch dwarpahri giridih jharkhand ke apne account no 488918210003649 ifsc code bkid0004889 se date 04 april 2021 ko aeps se sbi csp point se 10000 rupaya ki nikashi kar raha tha jo paisa aeps me phas gaya . csp point ke sanchalk dawara ccpm me comepalen kiya jisase paisa wapas bank ke vijuwal account me aa gaya lekin bank manejar mera kata huwa rashi ko mere account me taranshfar nhi kar raha hai . kirpaya mera paisa wapas karane ka kast kare

    Reply
    • Sar me rijwan Khan mp Khargon district maheswar se sar mene December 2019 ko loan karvaya tha veritas finance Private limited se makan ke upar sar mene 3 lakh ka karwaya tha sar lone mene may 4 2021 ko close kardiya he sar mere property paper NOC mujhe aaj date 16
      jull 2021 Tak nahi mile he sar Meri aap se appeal hai ki sar unke khilap sakat se sakat karwati kar ke mujhe mere property paper jald se jald dilwana kripa Karen

      Reply
  3. Mere ATM se 5000 nikale 17 February ko bank se a message aaya phone per payment Nikal Gaya Hai per ATM se nahin nikala please Sar Meri complaint Ko Dekhkar Mere paise de dijiye 2 mahine Ho Gayi

    Reply
  4. Sir mere pass bajaj finance k name se call aaya tha or mer se personal lone ka bol kar 2 bar me1st time me 2150rs..jama kara liye or 2nd time emi ka bol kar 2547rs.. Ka transction kara liya or jab mere dwara bola gaya to bol rahe h G. S. T. pay karna padega mere pass is Number se call aaya tha mobile no.. 8582906927 in logo ne mere sath froud kiya mer se bajaj finance k account me paise transfer kara liye hPlease mere paise return karane ki kripa kare

    Reply
  5. Sir,
    It is intimated that I Sanjay Kumar employed in Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) Paramilitary Force took a Two – Wheeler loan from HDFC Bank Narwal Jammu and Kishmir of Rs 44215/- ( Vehicle No. JKOK BW 0680) on an EMI of Rs 2415/- which had to be automatically deducted on 5th day of every month from my given Salary account i.e Account number 30455172730 ( State Bank of India)
    It is also intimated that now I have been transferred from Jammu and Kashmir to Sikkim in the year 2018 and my old contact number was barred. Recently, I visited SBI, Geyzing, Sikkim in connection with a loan and I got to know from the authorities that 01 installment of Rs 2415/- was not deducted by the HDFC bank and neither was I contacted/ informed about the same but the same has been updated in my CIBIL score as WRITTEN –OFF whereas I had already given my consent while taking the loan that the bank will have the power to deduct my EMI without any hindrance.
    Further, I have approached HDFC Bank Jammu many times through telephonic call on Mobile Number 9419267215 requesting them to rectify the same and after getting to know that one of my EMI was due, I paid the same immediately along with penal interest and NOC has also been issued to me by the concerned bank (Copy enclosed) but no response has been received till date from them regarding rectification of the WRITTEN OFF entry in my CIBIL score.
    Therefore, it is my utmost request that HDFC may kindly be approached and directed to do the same immediately so that my CIBIL score can improve and I can take another loan from SBI which at moment is impossible due to adverse entry in my CIBIL score.
    Therefore, it is requested to please consider my case and WRITTEN –OFF close in my CIBIL.
    I shall be highly thankful to you for this act of kindness.
    Thanking you,
    Yours Sincerely

    Reply
  6. Subbulakshmi Jagannathan
    My complaint is Mini statement fromATM shows incorrect amount of money withdrawn from my A/c
    please advice me to solve this problem ,already contacted StateBank of India could not get successful reply .Posted Registered letter to The Financial Ombudsman Fort Glacis, Chennai 600 001.please lookin and do the needful
    Sorry for the troubles
    Thanking You

    Reply
  7. I filed a complaint by sending an email to Banking Ombudsman after an unsatisfactory reply from ICICI Bank. I recently received an SMS from CMSRBI stating “YOUR COMPLAINT # IS REGISTERED SUCCESSFULLY. TRACK YOUR COMPLAINT ONLINE USING RBI COMPLAINT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM PORTAL”.

    However, the website does not work. Please suggest!

    Reply
  8. Dear Sir
    I want to complaint to Reaerve Bank of India ,CHENNAI against Statebank of India can you send me the Link to apply my Complaint

    Reply
  9. SIR,
    THIS IS INFORM THAT I SEND OLD NOTES TO CHENNAI RBI, BUT I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY NEW NOTES TO MY ACCOUNT, PLEASE PROVIDE THE INFORMATION TO GET MY OLD NOTES AMOUNT TO NEW NOTES

    Reply
  10. Dear team
    My name is Rahul chawla and I am holding saving account number with your vijaya bank , GT road, panipat branch. I Would like to draw your kind attention on the incident which happened with me today . Today I visited your Bank branch at 1:30 PM and met with Mr.Mukul kumar srivastav and monu kumar and requested to close my account. As I was the only customer standing only in the branch neither offer me seat to sit nor offered a glass of water.
    I was told by mukul kumar to wait for 30 minutes but I was harrassed for almost 90 minutes. Mr. Mukul Kumar misbehaved with me when I asked him to close account after 90 minutes. .Moreover he was eating Gutkha or pan masala sitting in the branch which is almost banned in covid 19. Besides this he was not wearing mask . After the arguments Mr. Mukul kumar closed my account and deduct charges of Rs 344/- for Demad draft instead of doing any other medium of payment . When I asked his name he shouted on me and ask do whatever you can do.
    You can verify the fact by viewing the cctv footage between 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM . I am very much surprised how government of India and Bank management running this bank and how these employees are being retained in banking sector who were eating pan masala in the branch . I need your kind intervention for this poor services , deduted charges and harrasment.
    I want this employee to be accountable as I will move to banking ombudsman and RBI.

    Please help me out.

    Reply
    • Hi Rahul, this is not the official website, do not share your queries / complains in comments here.

      Go to the RBI CMS application and lodge you complain there, procedure is already given above.

      *Removed your bank account number from comment.

      Reply
    • Dear Team
      My Name ashok khetan
      My Shop Name Vinayaka Agencies
      My A/c In HDFC Bank chandni chowk Delhi 6
      मेरे अकाउंट में फंड ट्रांसफ़र की सुविधा के लिए
      5 -7-2020 से रोज़ चक्कर काट रहा हूँ कोई सुनवाई नहीं हो रही है मेरा करंट अकाउंट है
      RM से बात होती है
      वो बस एक ही बात कहते है हाँ हो जाएगा
      आज 20-8-2020 है कोई नहीं सुन रहा कृपा कर मेरी समस्या का समाधान करे
      सरकार कहती है online काम हो बैंक वाले क
      वाले कोई मदद नहीं कर रहे है
      आप उचित करवाई कर हमारी समस्या का समाधान करे
      अशोक खेतान
      vinayaka Agencies
      दिल्ली 6

      Reply
  11. Hi,

    Two months ago RBL hold & kept my account balance in Lien Amount & on 4th of August 2020 , RBL Bank has been deducted around Rs.10,500 from my account ( Rs. 500.00 & Rs. 90.00 , 16 times ) without giving any information , after raising issue with them, they told it happened because Indiabulls presenting ECS multiple times to RBL & asked to contact them.

    So I contacted Indiabulls through email & call since last 2 month & asked them even after availing Moratorium on home loan why they are presenting ECS to RBL, then Indiabull said they applied bounce charge once i.e Rs 590.00 only & asked to contact to RBL again as the money deducted by RBL only & Indiabull is not responsible for the deduction.

    Hence , again contacted RBL , said to release the Lien Amount. they required written information on the letter that ,
    1. How many times have you presented ECS Cheque to RBL & why even after the Moratorium approved for the said period ?
    2. How much will be the total amount that have you presented to RBL Bank ?

    Indiabulls , now refused to give such written information , saying they never said RBL to put Lien amount, whereas RBL, also not responding properly.

    In between this two bank, I am totally confused & mentally tortured or harassed , what to do ?
    Please help & suggest.

    Thanks
    Rajkumar D Son

    Reply
  12. Sir,
    This is my file details:Login to you on-line account:
    User ID 11231132000600
    Login Password RBI12345
    Amount: Rs.4 Crore 75 Lacs

    MARC MUNA 2nd Mar, 2019

    Reply
  13. Hi,

    I’m not able to file complaint as the link is broken. The web site never loads. ICICI bank is using my email address for their customers without my consent. Would you please help me resolve the problem?

    Thank you for your help in advance,
    Regards

    This is what they sent me and keep sending me emails over and over again.

    Dear Pushpaben Patel,
    I’m Parthkumar Prajapati, I will be assisting you by walking you through the various features and services offered on http://www.icicidirect.com.
    Please contact me on number mentioned below or reply to this mail, so that I can fix an appointment with you.
    Site Demo will cover:
    Complete site demo- Equity, Derivatives & any other customer related query
    Details on placing order for 45 days
    Option of Systematic Equity Plan (SEP)
    Low Initial Margin in intra day products with Stop loss Benefits
    Personalized login id
    Customized alerts on your portfolio
    I-Gain- “Pay only when you profit”
    Life time Prepaid Brokerage Plan
    Warm Regards,
    Parthkumar Prajapati
    ICICIdirect
    919324922867
    079-40023006

    ———

    Dear PUSHPABEN MUKESHBHAI PATEL,
    No need to halt your investment and trading because of missing account credentials.
    You can now easily generate your Password for your ICICIdirect account within 30 seconds with our OTP based method.
    All you need to do

    Enter your Login Id >>
    DOB >> PAN card Enter OTP sent to your registered mobile number Create a new Alphanumeric password & LOGIN
    In case you have forgotten your Login ID, get that within 30 seconds.
    Please Note: Accounts where Mobile number is registered as “SELF”, can only use OTP based method.

    Regards,
    ICICIdirect.com
    The information mentioned herein above is only for consumption by the client and such material should not be redistributed.

    Reply
  14. this is to hereby inform that, I had applied for personal loan of 4 lakhs in January 2020 at ICICI Bank , Haldi T own ship branch, IFS CODE-ICIC0003507. I have received only 11995 rupees and no other cheques or direct credit. B ut continuous 4EMI s of rupees 13191 each has been debited my SBI Account. IN spite of informing the Bank regularly , neither my loan has been cancelled, nor my EMI has been refund, nor any cheque has been issued.

    The Bank has neither co-operated nor taken necessary action. Kindly stop EMI IMMEDIATELY , cancel my loan and refund my EMI s as soon as possible.

    Reply
    • Please lodge a complaint on rbi.org.in as per the procedure given above, and do not leave your personal information in comments, loan account number in your case

      Reply
  15. I HAVE ACCOUNT WITH POSTAL PAYMENT BANK
    BANK PROVIDES TRASACTION APP NAMED IPBP
    NOW IPBP NOT OPENED OR NOT RUN.
    NET VERY SLOW OR NOT WORKING
    MY AC 041110000087

    Reply
  16. i want complaint against HDBFS ltd.
    pls send the cms link to help the nbfc complaint.
    from baroda gujarat
    Jolly Kaushal Thakkar
    9662538250

    Reply

Leave a Comment

CLOSESHARE ON: