Smart Cities List 2016 – 33 Cities Selected so Far

Updated: By: 1 Comment - Leave a Comment Ministry: Ministry of Housing and Urban AffairsBeneficiaries: Everyone,

Central Government has selected 13 more cities under the Smart Cities Mission taking the total to 33. The new list of 13 more Smart Cities has been released which is topped by the “City of Nawabs” Lucknow.

The first list of 20 cities to be developed as smart cities was announced in January 2016. The government has shortlisted 100 cities across the country out of which 33 have been finalized.

Narendra Modi Government aims to develop 100 smart cities across the country with sustainable urban infrastructure and facilities. rest of the cities will be selected in the coming years.

Complete list of selected 33 smart cities

  1. Bhubaneswar, Odisha
  2. Pune, Maharashtra
  3. Jaipur, Rajasthan
  4. Surat, Gujarat
  5. Kochi, Kerala
  6. Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  7. Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
  8. Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
  9. Sholapur, Maharashtra
  10. Davangere, Karnataka
  11. Indore, Madhya Pradesh
  12. New Delhi, New Delhi
  13. Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
  14. Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
  15. Belagavi, Karnataka
  16. Udaipur, Rajasthan
  17. Guwahati, Assam
  18. Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  19. Ludhiana, Punjab
  20. Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  21. Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
  22. Bhagalpur, Bihar
  23. New Town – Kolkata, West Bengal
  24. Faridabad, Haryana
  25. Chandigarh, Chandigarh
  26. Raipur, Chhattisgarh
  27. Ranchi, Jharkhand
  28. Dharamashala, Himachal Pradesh
  29. Warangal, Telangana
  30. Panaji, Goa
  31. Agartala, Tripura
  32. Imphal, Manipur
  33. Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar

IN HINDI: स्मार्ट शहरों की सूची हिंदी में

Smart Cities List 2016
Smart Cities List 2016 – Complete List of 33 Cities Selected Under Smart City Mission

The first 20 cities under the list were selected in the first round in January and the next 13 in second round in May 2016.

Related Content

Leave a Comment