Lok Sabha Election Dates 2019 – Check State Wise Voting Dates (7 Phase)

Lok Sabha Election Dates 2019 (7 phase) announced by Election Commission (EC) of India, check state wise voting date, 23 May LS chunav result declaration लोकसभा चुनाव की तारीखों का एलान (7 चरण) - जानिये अपने राज्यों में मतदान की तारीख

Election Commission (EC) of India has announced the 17th Lok Sabha Election Dates 2019. This time voting for selection of Member of Parliaments (MPs) will take place in 7 phases from 11 April to 19 May 2019. The Lok Sabha Chunav results would be announced on 23 May 2019. Check complete state wise dates of voting to caste your important vote to choose govt. of your choice.

The entire Lok Sabha elections 2019 would test the fate of all the works being done by the PM Narendra Modi led NDA government. Moreover, the fate of UPA would also be decided in the upcoming Lok Sabha Chunav.

Election Commission urges the 11 million election machinery to rededicate themselves to the task of free and fair elections in India.

Lok Sabha Election Dates 2019

This time, the election commission is going to conduct elections through the same EVM machines and the request of other parties to use ballot paper has been overruled by EC of India. In all polling areas, VVPAT along with EVMs would be used. The election on all the 543 seats in Lok Sabha would be conducted in these 7 phase. People can now check the dates of state wise Lok Sabha Elections in the table below:-

Lok Sabha Election PhasesDate of VotingState Wise Lok Sabha Voting & No. of SeatsResult Declaration
1st Phase11th April 201991 Constituencies in 20 states23 May 2019
2nd Phase18th April 201997 Constituencies in 13 states
3rd Phase23rd April 2019115 Constituencies in 14 states
4th Phase29th April 201971 Constituencies in 9 states
5th Phase6th May 201951 Constituencies in 7 states
6th Phase12th May 201959 Constituencies in 7 states
7th Phase19th May 201959 Constituencies in 8 states

This time for Lok Sabha Chunav, there are 15 million voters in the age group of 18 to 19 years. 1950 is Voter Helpline number.

Check State Wise Voting Dates

Some states name can overlap in one or more phases as elections are going to be organized in phases in those states. So, now check complete details phase wise of Lok Sabha voting in different states:-

Phase 1Andhra Pradesh (25), Arunachal (2), Assam (5), Bihar (4), Chhattisgarh (1), Jammu & Kashmir (2), Maharashtra (7), Manipur (1), Meghalaya (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Odisha (4), Sikkim (1), Telangana (17), Tripura (1), Uttar Pradesh (8), Uttarakhand (5), West Bengal (2), Andaman & Nicobar Islands (1), Lakshadweep (1)
Phase 2Assam (5), Bihar (5), Chhattisgarh (3), Jammu & Kashmir (2), Karnataka (14), Maharashtra (10), Manipur (1), Odisha 5, Tamil Nadu (39), Tripura (1), Uttar Pradesh (8), West Bengal (3), Puduchhery (1)
Phase 3Assam (4), Bihar (5), Chhattisgarh (7), Gujarat (26), Goa (2), Karnataka (14), Kerala (20), Maharashtra (14), Odisha (6), Uttar Pradesh (10), West Bengal (5), Dadra & Nagar Haveli (1), Daman & Diu (1)
Phase 4Bihar (5), Jammu & Kashmir (1), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (6), Maharashtra (17), Odisha (6), Rajasthan (13), Uttar Pradesh (13), West Bengal (8)
Phase 5Bihar (5), Jammu & Kashmir (2), Jharkhand (4), Madhya Pradesh (7), Rajasthan (12), Uttar Pradesh (14), West Bengal (7)
Phase 6Bihar (8), Haryana (10), Jharkhand (4), Madhya Pradesh (8), Uttar Pradesh (14), West Bengal (8), NCT of Delhi (7)
Phase 7Bihar (8), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9), Chandigarh (1), UP (13), Himachal Pradesh (4)

Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakhadweep, Delhi, Pondicherry, Chandigarh are going to vote in a single phase. Elections in Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura would be held in 2 phases.

Elections in Assam & Chhattisgarh to be conducted in 3 phases. Elections in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha to be conducted in 4 Phases. Elections in Jammu & Kashmir to be conducted in 5 phases. Elections in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal in 7 Phases. For more details, visit the official website of Election Commission of India at https://eci.gov.in

Related Content

1 thought on “Lok Sabha Election Dates 2019 – Check State Wise Voting Dates (7 Phase)”

Leave a Comment

Sarkari Yojana App Download