List of Specialties & Specialty Codes of Treatments Covered Under Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PMJAY)

प्रधानमंत्री जन आरोग्य योजना में स्पिशीऐलिटी तथा स्पेशलिटी कोड की पूरी सूची

The list of specialities covered and speciality codes under Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PMJAY) is released by central govt. & is available at or, check complete details of the specialities codes & their name in the list of empanelled hospitals

Dated: November 9, 2018 | Updated On: December 8, 2018 | By: Karan Chhabra | | By | Beneficiary of Scheme: |
PMJAY Specialty List

The list of specialties covered and specialty codes under Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PMJAY) was released by the central government just after the launch of the schemes. The complete details of the specialties codes & their name can be seen at the official website at or In the list of empaneled hospitals under Ayushman Bharat health insurance scheme, specialties are shown in the form of S & M codes.

All the beneficiaries of PM Jan Arogya Yojana at any empaneled hospital can check the specialty covered at that particular hospital using these specialty codes. After accessing the specialty covered, PMJAY beneficiaries can select the best hospital located nearby as per their requirements. There are a total of 24 specialties are covered under PMJAY out of which 8 have M codes and 16 have S codes.

The specialty codes are mentioned in the PMJAY list of empaneled hospitals in the extreme right column along with the hospital details like type of hospitals, address, e-mail ID & contact number.

List of Healthcare Specialty & Specialties Codes under PMJAY

Below is the complete list of specialties covered under Ayushman Bharat health insurance scheme along with the specialty codes associated with each specialty:
PMJAY Specialty List & Codes

S. No.Name of SpecialtySpecialty Code
1.General MedicineM1
2.Paediatric medical managementM2
4.Paediatric cancerM4
5.Medical oncologyM5
6.Radiation oncologyM6
7.Emergency room packages (care requiring less than 12 hrs stay)M7
8.Mental disorders packageM8
9.General surgeryS1
12.Obstetrics & gynaecologyS4
17.Interventional neuroradiologyS9
18.Plastic and reconstructiveS10
19.Burns managementS11
21.Cardio-thoracic & Vascular SurgeryS13
22.Paediatric surgeryS14
23.Surgical oncologyS15
24.Oral and maxillofacial surgeryS16

M specialty codes are numbered from 1 to 8 (M1 to M8) while S specialty codes are numbered from 1 to 16 (S1 to S16) on the basis of name of the specialties.

PMJAY national health protection scheme enables around 10 crore poor families (50 crore people) to get cashless treatment in any govt. or empaneled private hospitals. The treatment is being provided at the NHPM treatment package rates and is cashless and paperless in nature. Arogya Mitras have been deployed at each empaneled hospital to assist people in their claim settlement process without any hassle.

All the people whose name appears in the PM Jan Arogya Yojana list of beneficiaries can get treatment anywhere in India under AB-NHPM scheme as this scheme is portable in nature. Candidates just needs to carry their one ID proof either an ayushman family card or ration card or voter card or aadhaar card at the hospitals.

Around 1354 medical inspection and surgeries are covered under PM Jan Arogya Yojana (PMJAY). All the people whose name appears in the SECC 2011 data are automatically included in this scheme.

All the eligible beneficiaries can also check the Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana details to become more familiar with this mega health insurance scheme.

Related Content