Intra-State E-Way Bill System in AP, MP, Puducherry, Sikkim & Meghalaya (25 April 2018)

Updated: By: 1 Comment - Leave a Comment Ministry: Ministry of FinanceBeneficiaries: Everyone,

Central govt. has successfully rolled out Inter-State E-Way Bill from 1 April 2018 as per the decision of GST Council. Now govt. is going to roll-out Intra-State E-Way Bill across 5 more states from 25 April 2018. Now e-way bill will get rolled out in Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Puducherry, Sikkim & Meghalaya. Candidates will have to make e-way bill registration through e-way bill login at portal

Till 20 April 2018, intra-state e way bill system has been rolled-out in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. Accordingly till 22 April 2018, more than 1 crore 84 lakh e-way bills are generated successfully including 22 lakh Intra-State e-way bills.

E-Way Bill Registration ensures transparency and minimizes corruption to a great extent. E-Way Bill System is a mechanism to track movement of goods / cargo in GST Regime.

Intra-State E-Way Bill System 2018 Roll-Out

E-Way Bill roll-out is carried out in phases as this strategy will manage load on e-way bill portal. All the transporters will have to generate e-way bills for cargo movement under GST regime for goods having value of Rs. 50,000 or more and with distance beyond 10 km. Any Transporter, supplier or recipient can utilize this intra-state e-way bill. State Wise E-Way Bill Roll out is given in the table given below:-
Date Wise Roll-Out of Intra State E-Way Bill

DateName of States
1 April 2018Karnataka
15 April 2018Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Gujarat, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh (View Details)
20 April 2018Bihar, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Tripura, Uttarakhand
25 April 2018Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Madhya Pradesh, Puduchhery, Sikkim

GST E-Way Bill Portal has the capacity to generate 75 lakh e-way bills per day. National Informatics Center (NIC) is implementing nationwide e-way bill mechanism to facilitate trade and industry. This is going to become compulsory from 1 June 2018 as per the decision of GST Council. For more details, visit the official website

E-Way Bill Portal
E-Way Bill Portal

This e-way bill system is based on the tagline – “One Nation, One Market, One Tax”. Central govt. is making every possible effort to successfully roll-out nation wide e-way bills for transportation of goods. All the traders and industries of the above mentioned states can see rules and then make e-way bill registration and make login at the portal as soon as possible.

Related Content

1 thought on “Intra-State E-Way Bill System in AP, MP, Puducherry, Sikkim & Meghalaya (25 April 2018)”

Leave a Comment

Sarkari Yojana App